Heart of Glass

 

I saw you before me in class

With a smile

That reached your glassy eyes

It’s been a while

Since a smile melted my heart of ice

And I couldn’t help but

Give you my heart of glass.

 

As constant as the call of chickens

When morning breaks

You were there

Like a bee to a flower.

 

Seasons danced by

As the wind blew

And my petals flew

Far away.

 

Any bee

Would have found

Another flower

But you found

And brought my petals back.

 

A thousand stars and sleepless nights

You are my endless light.

 

 

-herdragonandram

Leave a Reply

